Christ is Everything

Sometimes, in the midst of all of life’s circumstances, we can easily forget that Christ is our all in all. Here are a few comforting truths about our Savior to encourage you today.

Christ is…

My Comfort – “The Lord is good, a strong hold in the day of trouble; and he knoweth them that trust in him.” Nahum 1:7

My Joy – “These things have I spoken unto you, that my joy might remain in you, and that your joy might be full.” John 15:11

My Rest – “Yes, my soul, find rest in God; my hope comes from him.” Psalm 62:5

My Peace – “Peace I leave with you, my peace I give unto you: not as the world giveth, give I unto you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid.” John 14:27

My Father – “For ye have not received the spirit of bondage again to fear; but ye have received the Spirit of adoption, whereby we cry, Abba, Father. The Spirit itself beareth witness with our spirit, that we are the children of God:” Romans 8:15-16

My Strength –  “The Lord is my strength and my shield; my heart trusted in him, and I am helped: therefore my heart greatly rejoiceth; and with my song will I praise him.” Psalm 28:7

My Safe Place – “Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil: for thou art with me; thy rod and thy staff they comfort me.” Psalm 23:4

My Friend  – “for he hath said, I will never leave thee, nor forsake thee.” Hebrews 13:5

My Healer –  “I have heard thy prayer, I have seen thy tears: behold, I will heal thee” 2 Kings 20:5

My Portion – “My flesh and my heart faileth: but God is the strength of my heart, and my portion for ever.” Psalm 73:26

My Goal – “Well done, thou good and faithful servant: thou hast been faithful over a few things, I will make thee ruler over many things: enter thou into the joy of thy lord.” Matthew 25:21

My Salvation – “But God commendeth his love toward us, in that, while we were yet sinners, Christ died for us.” Romans 5:8

My Provider  – “ Look at the birds of the air; they do not sow or reap or store away in barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not much more valuable than they?” Matthew 6:26

My Life – “I am crucified with Christ: nevertheless I live; yet not I, but Christ liveth in me: and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by the faith of the Son of God, who loved me, and gave himself for me.” Galatians 2:20

2 thoughts on “Christ is Everything

Leave a comment